Finally being able to take classes that correlate to my major is the best feeling in the world. While other people in my hall are taking all of their “general education” classes, I’m able to take classes that are specific to my major.

Which by the way I’m no longer majoring in Nursing. I took a step back and really evaluated what I wanted to do with my life and I came to the conclusion that nursing isn’t for me, at least not right now. I am currently majoring in Communication Sciences and Disorders and minoring in Communications and Leadership. I eventually want to be an Audiologist or a Speech-Language Pathologist. I’m taking a Sign Language class to become even more fluent in it, and I’m absolutely in love with the language. I’m hoping to eventually be able to study abroad to an all deaf institution while still taking classes that pertain to my major.ย 

College has been going really well for me lately. While I still miss my very best friend and my boyfriend I fully understand that I made the right decision by coming here and taking this chance. College is what you make of it and I plan on taking every chance and opportunity possible.ย 

I’m hoping to get involved in multiple organizations on campus while working towards getting a spot in the Leadership House in the Village next year. Fingers crossed.

Leave a Reply

