I Hear the Wedding Bells

…but not my own. I’ve been thinking a lot lately about what I want to do in the coming years, where I see my life going and what my biggest but still realistic aspiration is and I think I’ve finally come to accept it. Wedding planning. I love absolutely everything and anything to do with weddings. From finding venues, dresses, flowers, the mayhem of planning and making sure everything runs smoothly… literally everything.

The only problem is I don’t really know how to start going into that field and how to be successful at it. I’ve been doing a lot of research lately (as well as daydreaming of my own wedding) and it’s getting me more and more excited about the future. It’s kind of nice knowing that I won’t be sitting behind a desk answering phone calls all of my life. Not that I don’t love my job now, but I just want something more– something more fulfilling.

So, anyone in the blogging world have any advice for me on where to start? Someone in the Charlotte, NC area that I can shadow and learn the ropes? I am welcoming any and all advice and knowledge. Who knows, maybe I’ll start my own business with it.

Leave a Reply

