Life Post Grad

…is surprisingly not that much different from life pre-grad if I do say so myself. Regardless, I FINALLY graduated from college! *round of applause* Thinkig about it realistically, it really only took me 3 years to graduate from my university including transferring schools. However, I’ve been taking college classes since I was 13 so I feel like I’ve been in school forever. Since I had to take a summer class, I won’t actually walk in a commencement ceremony until December because of the way my school has their commencements set up. That is, if I decide to walk or not. Normally, I’d think I was crazy to not walk in the graduation, I mean hell, I worked my ass off for this. With my having to wait 5 months to walk across the stage though, it leaves me wondering if I’ll do it. Has anyone else not walked in their graduation? Do you regret it? I need some insight! 

Anyway, like I said before, life post grad really isn’t all that different. I work for the same company, but received a promotion, and live at the same place with the same people. I moved back home last December because of a terrible living situation with my then roommate and haven’t moved back out since. I halfway want to just wait to move out again until I’m married because in the past 3 years I’ve moved in and out of places 8 times. Yep, 8. SO needless to say, I’m over it and want to push off moving as long as possible. Even if that means living with the fam longer than I’d like.  

I’m still dating Chad and unfortunately we aren’t engaged yet. I have a feeling it might be sometime soon, but you never know. I know that I’m young and that to some it might seem crazy to want to get engaged at 21, but I do live in the south where all my friends are married with kids. Plus, getting married young to the person you’re meant to be with just means a longer marriage and happy life together. 

In other news, I really am gong to try to be more active on here! I always say that, but it never happens. Much like me on a diet hahaha. 

Leave a Reply

